Tag Archives: databases

Interview? Let’s make sure you stand out from the crowd

Interview? Let’s make sure you stand out from the crowd

So you’ve got an interview for that job you really want, and you need to be as prepared as possible. But where to start? Don’t worry, there may be an overwhelming amount of information out there, but it’s easier than you might think to find the facts you need! Our pre-interview checklist will guide you… Read more

Quick and easy market and country data with WMI

Quick and easy market and country data with WMI

Want to compare markets across countries? Don’t have time to download and analyse data? Unsure of which database to use? World Market Intelligence (WMI) makes it easier than ever before to analyse data, by creating custom graphs, charts and spreadsheets. You can compare market data across countries, choosing from a range of industries and subsectors.… Read more

Our Top 5 Business Databases

Our Top 5 Business Databases

We have one of the very best collections of business databases in Europe and every member of the team can point you to the best resource to use and show you how to use them. According to our 2013/2014 usage stats, the most popular databases were: EBSCO Business Source Complete: our largest business and management… Read more

Bloomberg… real time information on just about everything

Bloomberg… real time information on just about everything

When we first purchased Bloomberg I well remember the reaction of my team to its weird DOS-like interface, scrolling data and primary colours: bemusement and fear chiefly. If you’ve never used it before this is likely to be your reaction too. Bloomberg is unlike any other database you’re likely to come across. However, and it’s… Read more

We are using cookies on our website

Are you happy to accept our analytics cookies, which help us learn about our website visitors and their use of this site? Learn how to disable all cookies.